Ramp Up 2019 – Thank you!

Hi there everyone!

On behalf of the entire StopGap team, board, and community, we want to extend a big, heartfelt thank you to those of us who were able to join us at Ramp Up 2019! We packed Wychwood Barns with more than 300 attendees for our 5th annual FUNraiser!

So, how did we do?
From the ticket, silent auction, raffle and merchandise sales to donations and sponsorship, we raised over $51,000 – WOW! We are overwhelmed with love and appreciation for our community of supporters who helped make this happen. These funds will go towards furthering our impact in 2020, and specifically towards improving our Ramps on Request ordering and delivery process; supporting and expanding the Community Ramp Projects in other cities and provinces; and ramping up our coordination and management of our incredible army of volunteers.

Attendees witnessed a big announcement!

We announced a National Partnership with Toyota Canada, who has invested $100k into StopGap Foundation to develop and expand our School Project, which contributes to the longevity and livelihood of the Foundation and all its important awareness raising programs in communities all across Canada.

More Gratitude
We would also like to send a huge thank you to all of our sponsors, artists, and volunteers for your contributions. We absolutely couldn’t have had such a successful and memorable night without you!

Thank you to our performers, Tim Moxam – @timmoxammusic and James Harris “DJ Hemingway” – @hmgwy

Thank you to our Art Ramp artists, who donated their time, energy and talent to produce a breathtaking silent auction:

Alanna Peters @alanna_peters , Alex “Runt” Currie @alruntAndré Jolicoeur @andrethedoodlemachineAnthony Vandertuin @avander_art, Brianna Mulvale @briannasartwork, Brigón Munkholm @ydalir_woodworking, Chris “Champstiles” Burns @champstiles, Christopher Winkelaar @chriswinkelaar, Daniel St-Amant @danielstamant, Dorion Scott @dorionscott, Ezio Molinari @eziopics, Felicia Cirstea @feliciacirstea, Gordon Shadrach @gordon_shadrach, Jimmy Chiale @jchiale, Jordan Childs @childs.supreme, Karissa Carcano, Logan Anderson, Katie Zechner @artbykatiez, Marjolyn Van Der Hart @memoryartgirl, Melissa Benum @melissabenum, Michelle Nicholls-Cave, Mike Parsons @heyapathy, Mike Rachlis @mike_rachlis, Montina Hussey @montinaart, Morgan Sheardown @morgansheardown, Morgan Lennon Booth @morganboothart, Morrah Jane @morrahjane_designs, Natalia Tcherniak @nattchbob, Paul Eekhoff @pauleekhoffpicturelab, Peggy Sue Deaven @peggysuecollection, Regina Shing @byregina_, Rhonda Pearl @rhondapearlart, Sara Purves @sara_purves_art, Sarah Jean Harrison @peaceflaghouse, Scott Steele @scottsteeleartist, Simone Collins @simonecollinsart, Simone Guimares @simoneguimaraesart, Stephen Perry @stephenperrystudio, Steve Kean @stevekeanphoto, Tony Taylor @tonytaylorart, Veronica Cojocari @Protein StructuresZoey Zoric @zoeyzoric

Thank you to our Live Art Battle @artbattletoronto painters, Anthony Vandertuin @avander_art, Meaghan Kehoe @mck_studio, Barb TenEycke @barbteneyckeart, Hasibush Shaheed @hasibushaheed

Pictures! 
An album with event photos will be uploaded to our Facebook page shortly, but until then please enjoy a few snapshots from the night down below!

Thank you Ameel Mohammed from Still and Motion photography for photographing the event for us!

We can’t thank you enough for your support in making this year’s fundraiser the successful night that it was. We feel so lucky to have such an incredible community behind us! Looking forward to breaking down barriers and creating more inclusive spaces in the new year.

Lots of love,

The StopGap Team

1 Comment

  • By Susan Kirby

    I admire what you are doing and had a great time being at Ramp Up and witnessing the “Funraising” in person.

    Could you tell me where I pick up the ramp I bought and left at the silent auction?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.